HGTV Inspired Country Porch

HGTV Inspired Country Porch
Umm.. yes! This is really my porch.

My husband and I bought our house two years ago. When we bought it, we knew that we would be doing some repairs and fixing things custom to our liking. It was no question that one of the first things that I wanted to fix would be our porch. It was old and neglected… it was in desperate need of a face lift! A few month in the house however, we got the wonderful news that we were expecting Brady.

Of course, after finding out that amazing news the repairs and renovations were on halt. I had more important things to worry about like “growing a human”…lol. Anyway, while we waited, I pinned things on Pinterest and picked up a few magazines from HomeDepot and (Ta-daa!) that’s when the inspiration for my porch project came into view. 11136633_1586459774927718_4233005483835375068_n

If you want to know exactly how  my husband and I made my ideas become reality (in particular the swing and table)… Check back next week for the step by step instructions.

FYI: It really simple, but it takes a lot of work and team-effort!

 

2 thoughts on “HGTV Inspired Country Porch

  1. Beautiful porch! It’s so romantic! I love using pallets as well. We just made a pallet deck and I’m excited to start some smaller projects. Looking forward to reading your next blog and getting tips on how you did it.

    Like

Leave a comment